tuesday: bone spur pain and lasagna

Barely managed to drag myself out of bed this morning after a mere six and a half hours of sleep… though (as always) I’m glad I did. I had a nice little morning run, 7.5 miles – and it was already almost 80 at 7 a.m. Glad I got out when I did because by the time I got out of work, it was already creeping dangerously close to 90. Spent the rest of my afternoon lounging in my cool apartment (although I did keep the windows open, air conditioning makes the air stale and also makes me feel like a wimp).

However, bad news on the horizon: my right heel bone spur has been hurting all day. Nothing debilitating, but still, I don’t think it’s hurt this consistently before. I’ve been trying to stretch it and whatnot, but it’s still a bit painful and stiff. I think I’m going to cut back my mileage a little tomorrow, then take a day off before my Weekend Running Extravaganza in Ludington with a couple friends. We’re stopping in Grand Rapids to see Scott Jurek on our way, which will be cool.

Look what I made for dinner. LASAGNA. The food of champions and gods alike. And Italians.


You can smell the goodness through your computer, can’t you?

peace love and running!
bec

Leave a Reply

