heat wave!

Well, it’s officially July in Michigan. (I’ve heard rumors that it’s July elsewhere as well.) How do I know? Checking the weather. Highs in the high 80s and low- to mid-90s for the immediate future… which means that I’m going to have to adjust my running schedule, most likely. Morning runs before work are already limited by time, with a little flexibility, but it certainly is nice having the option of running at lunchtime. No can do when it’s 88 by noon. Which means that I’m either going to have to start getting up ridiculously early (we’re talking 5 a.m.) for my long runs or… gulp… cut them short.

On the other hand, my PT neighbor said I might want to cut back on my mileage for a little because of my bone spurs, so maybe it’s a good thing…?

At any rate, I woke up at 5:45 to run a good 10 today – new route! Nothing exciting, just paved roads, but sometimes I actually prefer straightforward roads in the morning (less thinking than trails, haha). And now, having gone to bed around 11:45 – late for me – I’m exhausted and need a nap. I might climb… if I can summon the energy.

peace love and running!
bec

Leave a Reply

