kayaking

too tired to do an actual post, but I’ll just say this:

kayaking is hard, hungry, tiring work. I was on the river for about three hours today and by the last twenty minutes or so, I was far more annoyed/frustrated/wanting to quit than during either of my 50ks. just sayin’.

I have recuperated by eating two dinners and not moving much. I am exhausted. (I opted out of my planned 26 trail miles because of the humidity and concern for my left foot, which is still sore from that bad landing a week ago. bleh.)

good night!
bec

Leave a Reply

