Glen Arbor vacation = hiatus

Hello people! The internet is working, miraculously, so I’ll shoot out a quick update. I’m on hiatus until this Sunday because I’m on vacation in Glen Arbor, MI (near Sleeping Bear) with my family and the internet sucks, so updates are limited to… well, this. I found a good training “summit” run (about 14 minutes uphill, 7 or 9 mile loop) that I’ve done a couple times, and luckily my hip AND left foot AND bone spurs have all stopped hurting (knock on wood)! Been taking it easy, don’t want to risk my 50-miler training. Found a little trail for the downhill portion of my run today, which was pleasant and energizing. Nothing quite as good as happening upon a trail and *not* getting lost  🙂

I’ll post more (better) pictures and an update when I’m home.

peace love and running!
bec

 

Leave a Reply

