pre-training run rest

Hello hello hello! Yesterday, I did a little over an hour of trail speedwork at the loop I found, ’twas quite nice. And then I slept for a little over ten hours that night. Apparently my body’s tired or something from running a lot…? Silly, I know. So I decided to take an extra day off running before my long training run on Saturday, which I want to be a Quality Race Prep Training Run. I biked an hour along the river, and it was nice. Gave my ankles a nice rest and gave me a nice change of pace.

My mileage this week is just over 40 miles, so if everything goes according to plan this weekend, I’ll be over 70. Woo!

Unrelated: had a delicious salad for lunch.

peace love and running!
bec

Leave a Reply

