a brief update from beccaland

Hi! Haven’t really been posting much because taper. Lame. So incredibly lame. I am definitely tapering way less for my next race… like, I’ll take two days off, maybe three. Because going this long without lots of long runs is killing me.

I made more granola today. It’s delicious (a little too sweet, though, I feel). I am the Granola Queen. Bow to me.

peace love and running!
bec

PS. Looking forward to my 100-miler training as soon as this race is done… my goal will be 70+ miles per week with a couple 100+ weeks thrown in. Not sure when I’ll attempt the race – assuming I can find one… My last resort will be to just run the distance and have friends help out (and verify my time and distance and whatnot). Downside of that: it’s not official… so no official record, no medal, and no shirt. That’s a strong argument in favor of racing it.

Leave a Reply

