mud runs are good runs

Good muddy run yesterday!
Had a good and dirty second run yesterday – ventured out onto some trails for about 8 miles. 50 degrees and occasionally misting made for some lovely mud, although my stomach wasn’t 100 percent (note to self: raisin bran is not the best pre-run choice).

Also did 5.5 in the morning, totaling about 13.5 for Wednesday.

HOWEVER. My left shin has been hurting in one very specific spot for a week or two, just about coinciding with when I got the Bare Access and starting focusing on my forefoot strike. I’m really, really hoping it’s not a (gulp) stress fracture. I think I may kill myself if it is. So I’m going to keep training, but keep an eye on it and hope it doesn’t get worse.

peace love and (hopefully injury-free) running!
bec

Leave a Reply

