Giving into temptation…

I ran last night.

It was just 36 minutes/4+ miles and my suspected stress fracture only twinged a little bit when I accidentally switched to forefoot on a downhill, but still. Rest time is for just that – resting. I ran again today, just three miles, and I could feel a little dull pain in the spot even on relatively flat ground and a midfoot strike. So it’s looking like I’ll need to take more time off, hopefully just a week or so. (Although there’s no such thing as “just” a week off for a runner. Sigh.)

On the bright side (literally), it was sunny and relatively warm – almost 30 – for my little jaunt. It’s a good day after all, despite any injury.  🙂

peace love and running!
bec

Leave a Reply

