mileage 3/11 – 3/17 (first week back!)

Well, it was my first real week back from my stress fracture… and I think I may have jumped back in a little too eagerly, since for the last two or three runs, I’ve been feeling that stress fracture spot a little too keenly for my liking. Rather than my planned 18 today, then, I ended up doing a light six – far from ideal, but I definitely don’t want to have to take more time off. Plus, I have that half this Saturday for my Pikes Peak qualifier and I want to be able to do that.

So mileage this week was light, as expected, although it was definitely a breath of fresh air (literally, ha ha) to get back out on the trails.

Monday – prescribed rest day
Tuesday – am. 2.5 (in Bare Access)
pm. 8.5
Wednesday – 10.5
Thursday – 0 (unscheduled)
Friday – 8
Saturday – 13
Sunday – 6

Total: 48.5 miles

Leave a Reply

