Well kids, the stress fracture’s back

And this time with a vengeance, it seems. I only did 40 so far this week, with 15 (4.5 + 10.6) yesterday, and last night, the stress fracture/reaction spot was hurting quite a bit. It’s also a lot more sensitive; my cat stepped on it and that really hurt. Just as I was starting to get a good training schedule down, too… but isn’t that always how it goes? In my ideal world, I’d be doing 15-20 miles per day during the week (two runs, of course), with long back-to-back runs on the weekend, plus climbing 2-3 times per week and doing core every day. Apparently my body doesn’t care for that idea too much.

So I guess I’ll be taking MORE time off. I understand it, but I hate it so, so much. I also might actually go and get it checked out this time so I know how bad (or hopefully not too bad) it is. And I figure I need to make sure it’s 100 percent better before summer, because then, by god, you won’t be able to stop me from running and hiking and generally doing all sorts of active things that stress fractures don’t like.

peace love and running, if you can.
bec

Leave a Reply

