I spoke too soon. (subtitle: pity party)

I had a great run this morning. I drove out to Pinckney Rec Area and ran a gentle hour on the trails there, out and back, didn’t pound any of the hills. Perfect weather. A nice mix of lush green and just-changing trees. I stood and looked at the lake, clear and blue, in the quickly warming sun. I thought about how great running is and how insanely glad I was to be able to run again. I went home, ate food, and read Trail Runner and Ultrarunning for two hours.

And just now, crossing my leg over my shin made The Spot sore.

GAHDAMMIT.

It still didn’t hurt while I was running, or even walking, so I’m taking that as a good sign. But come Monday, I’m making an appointment for a bone scan ASAP. It’s been months; I want to know what’s going on.

I was going to say, I just can’t get a break, but an actual break is that last thing I want.

Ha.    ha.

At least I got a few runs in for the fall.  :\

peace love and desperately fighting off waves of self-pity and disappointment,
bec

Leave a Reply

